3 dead fish

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

snowmaker_unit4

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I am new to fish. I have had 3 die this week. I have only had an aquarium for 3 weeks all water samples look good. Not sure what is going on. Any ideas?

Can you give a few more details? Aquarium setup, stock list, what type of water test are you doing (strips or liquid). A little more info should be helpful. Being that the tank is only 3 weeks old im wondering how well you are cycled. Did you dobfish in or fishless cycle?

I ran my aquarium for one week fish less I had 2 dalmation mollies 2 sharks 2 swordtails 3 Mickey Mouse platties a snail and a pocassimus the pocassimus on mollie and a sword tail died I put them in 3 at a time a week a part I have a liquid master test kit and did all the tests which came back excellent

It is a 30 gallon aquarium with two 3" bubbler disc and a filter big enough for a 50 gallon tank. Like I said I am very new to all this

Sharks??? That tank may be way overstocked with the sharks alone. I read somewhere that they need like 50 gallons of water for 1. But i may be wrong. Although if you are talking bala, silver tip, or rainbow sharks, they can get close to a foot plus. Like i said i may be wrong as i have never kept sharks before.

I ran my aquarium for one week fish less I had 2 dalmation mollies 2 sharks 2 swordtails 3 Mickey Mouse platties a snail and a pocassimus the pocassimus on mollie and a sword tail died I put them in 3 at a time a week a part I have a liquid master test kit and did all the tests which came back excellent

running it for one week isnt enough and you are going through the nitrogen cycle. read this
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/i-just-learned-about-cycling-but-i-already-have-fish-what-now/

What exactly are your readings for ammonia, nitrite, and nitrate?