75L freshwater tank - what to put into it?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tuck

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hi, I've been keeping a small tank for about 6 months now and really started to enjoy it, I'm still relatively new to this so for now I'm sticking with cold water and not venturing into tropical just yet. Anyway I recently invested In a new Juwel tank it's 24"x12"x12" and I think it holds around 70-75L and I'm wondering what to put into it. I've had it running for 3 days now and I used 50% of the water from my current tank to try and speed up the cycling. And now all my levels seem good so I'm ready to add fish.

I was looking into some fancy goldfish like black moors and the likes but from what I've read they need a lot of space and seem very vulnerable to accidents and infections, which again I don't think I'm set up for just yet.

So my question is this: "What fish can I add to my tank to give a good variation of size and colour?"

Thanks in advance :)

Look into white cloud mountain minnows. They live in room temperature or even colder conditions and are pretty hardy,have some nice color AND are pretty fun to watch :) I think they are way better than goldfish because you can keep so many of them in one tank rather than ONE goldfish.

Look into white cloud mountain minnows. They live in room temperature or even colder conditions and are pretty hardy,have some nice color AND are pretty fun to watch :) I think they are way better than goldfish because you can keep so many of them in one tank rather than ONE goldfish.

Yeah I have some WCMM in my smaller tank and they are great to watch, I think I might even go for a similar set up and maybe add a single male paradise fish. Or would he not be compatible, also my other tank is purely plastics but what is a good selection of hardy plants for a beginner like myself?