anenome problem

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Kimber

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi Im new to saltwater tanks I have a 34 gallon Red Sea Max plug and play. Its been running for 3 month. I also have a long tentacle anemone some days it looks great and some days the tentacles are shriveled up. I am just so worried about it wiping out my whole tank. I am at the point where I am so stressed about this thing that I am having a hard time enjoying my tank. I was told b the dealer I got it from if it starts spewing out its insides that I need to get it out. Any advice you can give me would help.

Is the angel nipping at it?
What kind of lighting do you have?

The Angel has not bothered with the Anemone at all. None of the fish have. Now today it looks good. The light I have in there is the ones that came with the tank. Not sure if any of you are familiar with the tank but if so is it possible to rig up a different lighting? I got this tank as it was suppose to be easy to deal with. So far its been nothing but a headache. Large amounts of bubbles shooting out from the circulation pumps. LOTS of debris floating around. I've been on the phone as well as emailing Red Sea for about two months now. They have been really good at sending new parts but I my as well built the thing myself. I think CaptainAhab has it right. Whatever the stock lights that are in the RedSeaMax 130/34gal

Eeeewwwww K...

Perusing another thread it looks like you have an Angel, a yellow tang and a Blue/Hippo in there? Anything else?

Your anenome may just be trying to find a quiet place to contemplate life in an over crowed aquarium