Antonio's 33G Planted Aquarium (PhOtOs Updated 06/01/07)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Ant0ni081

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi everyone I've been asked by Jchillin to post up my welcome thread here in the planted tank section.
nice to meet you all :D

For my first post i thought i'd quickly show you my new aquarium. A jewel Vision 120.

I set it up with a nutrient-rich base substrate for my plants. I'm a horticulturist, but this is my first attempt with the aquatic type
On top of the base substrate i put aquarium sand, which i think makes for a beautiful and practical covering. Also its good for what i want, and thats a few different fish which need the fine substrate .

I have a variety of plants and will be giving a list of in a later post. fish wise, i have. . . .

10 Neon Tetra
5 Rummy Nose Tetra
5 Glass Catfish
1 Synodontis
6 Kuhli Loach
1 Congo Frog (Dwarf African)
5 Shrimp
2 Flying fox
Plus a few common pond Snails (i think?)

OK heres a list of the plants i have. I'll give the name and position in the tank for anyone wanting to identify them within my underwater garden. Based on the full tank photo below.

Ludwigia mullertii (L.Repens) (front left corner of tank)
Cabomba Australis (front left corner of tank )
Aponogeton Madagascariensis (Mid-Left, centre of drift wood)
Miriophyllum Matogrossense (Back, behind A. madagascariensis)
Nyphea Maculata (N. zenkeri) (Tiger Lotus) (Foreground, front right of drift wood)
Crinium Natans (Centre, Midground)
Aponogeton Crispus (Centre, middle of tank)
Limnophilia Aquatica (Centre, back behind A. crispus)
Vallisneria Torta (Twisted vallis) (Back, mid right)
Vallisneria Rubra (Giant red vallisneria) (Back, right of V. torta)
Eleocharis Aricularis (Dwarf Hairgrass) (foreground, right of centre)
Ceratopteris Siliquosa (Fine leaf Indian fern) (front, far right corner)