Black Moor Fry Advice Needed

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

4yannie

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hello all, newbie here!
Two weeks ago my Black Moor laid eggs and I had no idea what to do, I went out and bought a small plastic tank and scooped out roughly 40 fry. I scoped the internet and from what I read, I feed them on Liquifry, Tetra Mini Baby powdered food and bloodworm juice. I'm gutted because now only 4 are left.

My Black Moors have just done it again! - and this time I have scooped out
A lot of fry eggs out which hatched and are in a small tank with the two week old fry. I have at least 100 this time! I have very little idea what to do apart from what I have been doing, I want so badly for them to live, I don't know how to go about doing water changes with this amount of fry, which I've got in a children's size plastic tank.
I would really like some guidance, and what is crucial.
I am feeding them Liquifry and the Tetra Mini Baby powdered food, changing the water every other day by way of emptying a lot of water out with a glass and putting clean water in the same way.
I leave the water untreated as the treated water seemed to kill the fry.
(I learned that the hard way)
When my boyfriend bought me some beautiful fancy goldfish, I never even thought there would be babies....and i'd be playing mum....I really want to do everything I can to get better success out of this batch!

I also want to try and understand what to do with egg yolk, a lot of people reccomend it, but does it have to be cooked a certain way?
I have only been a fish owner for about six months, and I know very little about fish,
I have googled it, but so many people have such varied methods of raising fry!

Thanks in advance!

Raising Goldfish fry

Hello all, newbie here!