Blood worms

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Trainer_Ruby_

Aquarium Advice FINatic
I've been feeding my fish bloodworms for a couple months now and want to know if I'm doing it right. I use a plastic cup for each tank and fill it with about 1/4 with water from that tank. Then I put the frozen worms in and let it sit for 15-20 min and mix it with a stir stick and float the cup in the spot of the tank with the most circulation to allow the worms to spread.
Is there a better way?

Keep calm and drum on

I just use a pair of tweezers to hold a frozen piece directly in the tank. Super lazy...

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk

I've been feeding my fish bloodworms for a couple months now and want to know if I'm doing it right. I use a plastic cup for each tank and fill it with about 1/4 with water from that tank. Then I put the frozen worms in and let it sit for 15-20 min and mix it with a stir stick and float the cup in the spot of the tank with the most circulation to allow the worms to spread.
Is there a better way?

Keep calm and drum on

Nope. That sounds fine.
Honestly, I just dump mine in right out of the freezer.

I use frozen brine shrimp and just throw half a cube in my tank. They pick at it and it starts to dissolve. Didn't know you had to let it thaw first...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Aquarium Advice mobile app

I use frozen brine shrimp and just throw half a cube in my tank. They pick at it and it starts to dissolve. Didn't know you had to let it thaw first...

I don't think you have to let them thaw it's just something I do to make eating it easier

Keep calm and drum on

Oh okay. Just checking to make sure I'm not doing the frozen food thing wrong lol.

For frogs I drop a cube in straight from the freezer, at night, and turn out the lights.