Cycling with Goldfish? AGH!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

GoldfishNewbie

Aquarium Advice FINatic
This will be a long post, bare with me
So I'm a complete fish newbie, I started out knowing nothing about them, and did many stupid things and bought 2 common goldfish for my 10 gallon tank. I then researched and learned they needed a bigger tank so I was dumb enough to get a 20 gallon, and take my betta out of his bowl (again, I knew nothing :()
so I set him up with the filter and heater and everything,
Then decided my 20 gallon tank seemed so big for just two fish, and bought 2 fancy fish, a ryukin and oranda. Upon further research I learned that 1. common and fancy goldfish shouldnt be put together, and 2, goldfish grow up to 12 inches, and need way more room.
FINALLY we come to the point i'm at now... I JUST bought a 50 gallon tank for my two commons, and plan on giving away my fancy's =[ For now I still have the 4 though. Anyways I bought double the filtration and everything, had it run for a day and realized my fish are in danger, and I will have to put the two commons in the new tank before something bad (or worse) happens.
I added the conditioner and nutrafin cycle, and put the two commons in it. I know it's not idea to cycle with fish but I figure the risk of leaving 4 fish in a 20 gallon is even worse.