Desperately need help with lighting

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Kimlafeiet

Aquarium Advice FINatic
I got a great deal on a 35 gallon tall tank with stand, canopy and all the goodies from a neighbor, so I snatched it up. Dimensions are 30x12x24

Just got my 20 gallon planted but have decided to go ahead and move it all to this new larger tank so I can have the fish i want :brows:

The tank came with a 24 inch standard flourescent strip light. Obviously, I need to upgrade my lighting to keep plants, but when it comes to lighting, I am a complete noob, and have NO IDEA what I need. I do know I only want to keep lower light plants, as I don't want to have to get into c02. My 20 gallon has a stock lid, which I put 2 screw in zoo med 6700k fourescent bulbs, and my plants are doing fine with that.

I have anubias, java fern, hornwort, bacopa caroliniana, crypt and 1 amazon sword. I will be adding java or christmas moss to this mix as well in the future.

I plan to put eco-complete or folramax in the tank, topped with pfs. Which is better? Dose with seachem flourish.

I know this is a tall tank, so I need to know what lighting will be the best for the plants listed above. I do not plan on adding any higher light plants.

Here were my thoughts, please let me know if you have any experience with either of these, or if you think they would even work ok.

1. Marineland single strip led light with moonlights in it, and use exisiting 24 inch flourescent with a new bulb for plants (such as the zoo med at the petstore)

2. Get a 2nd 24 inch strip light, and do both with plant bulbs from the petstire.