Eco complete fine grade ???

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

clarkm

Aquarium Advice Freak
I'm fairly new to planted aquariums and have struggled the last 6 months with dying plants and algae problems. I have decided to switch out my regular gravel for eco complete fine grade. Tank has been running for over 3 years with only the last 6 months having real plants . It will be a complete overhaul of everything in the tank. Does anyone have experience with eco complete fine grade ? What problems will i see with switching out gravel and decorations. Filter is mature and was just going to leave it alone. It's a 60 gallon tank with 2x39 watts t5ho light

HI clarkm.
Welcome to AA. You have found a great forum of good, friendly and knowledgeable people willingly helping each other in this great hobby. Glad to have you with us.
With humility, I invite you to check out my thread "Brian's(Old scales) Rescape Journal"
I just went thru the project of a rescape of my 29g using Eco-Complete Black Fine Grade and it should have some helpful info as well as my impression of the Fine Grade.
In a nutshell, I really like it. OS. (I think the thread is on page two right now)

Old scales , yes I have seen your thread and have read through it and seen that you like the fine grade eco. I only hope to someday be able to grow a tank like yours. It's been a struggle since I first went planted.

Clark,
One year ago I was a total noob to a serious planted tank. I've kept fish for 50+ years but the plants were just there for the fish to swim in and munch on. Everything you see in my tank is from knowledge and help these wonderful people in here have given me.