fertilizers

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

DanS180

Aquarium Advice Addict
I just recently went out and bought "Flourish" products. Nitrogen, Potassium and Phosphorous, anyone ever use these products before??

Dose according to instructions. Be careful with the nitrogen, you don't want to overdose and cause nitrate issues. If this is for your 180 gallon this stuff will end up costing you a fortune. Look into dry ferts and the methods to dose them (it's not hard).

blert said:
Dose according to instructions. Be careful with the nitrogen, you don't want to overdose and cause nitrate issues. If this is for your 180 gallon this stuff will end up costing you a fortune. Look into dry ferts and the methods to dose them (it's not hard).

Any particular brands you recommend? I'm still new to ferts lol :/

It should be on the site. They describe each method and how to calculate what u need by volume. Go to the site and root around, you'll see. I was lead to the very same product from AA and it works great and a lot less expensive!!

mohican said:
It should be on the site. They describe each method and how to calculate what u need by volume. Go to the site and root around, you'll see. I was lead to the very same product from AA and it works great and a lot less expensive!!

Ok I'll look into the site when I can get to my laptop, I'm on my phone lol.

So it does well for your plants?? Any pictures?? :)

Not the best representation, but here is my 75 gallon using those ferts with EI dosing:

9826-albums6967-picture38297.jpg

My 28 using the same ferts and dosing:

9826-albums6967-picture38298.jpg

rkilling1,
Those have come a long way! Very nice. Just my opinion but, the 75 could use a couple mid-ground sized plants.

rkilling1 said:
Not the best representation, but here is my 75 gallon using those ferts with EI dosing: