Glofish Fry - 10 days old

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Shigshwa

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Everyone said that these guys are super sensitive to things like ammonia... I had the level at 0.05 ppm for 2 days (unintentionally) and they were still fine... Otherwise, I seem to be quite lucky, as this is my first time breeding them.

dsc00179i.jpg

YOU'RE BREAKING THE LAW. Lol jk jk. Just don't sell them just a heads up. Who knows what corporate pigs are watching. Apparently the GM company that makes these fish say the genome of their fish is their intellectual property so no breeding/resale is allowed. Although I doubt the consequences will be as bad if you stole music and they found out...

YOU'RE BREAKING THE LAW. Lol jk jk. Just don't sell them just a heads up. Who knows what corporate pigs are watching. Apparently the GM company that makes these fish say the genome of their fish is their intellectual property so no breeding/resale is allowed. Although I doubt the consequences will be as bad if you stole music and they found out...
Wow, I didn't know that! Interesting.:popcorn:

Last time I read, it was only illegal to sell, and supposedly only permissible to breed for educational purposes.

Looks great! What did you use to breed glolights? (IE tank conditions)

1. Tank size: 2.5 gallons (It was the only one I had left...)
2. Temperature: 78F
3. pH: 6.8, GH: ?
4. Conditioning: Tons of freeze dried brine shrimp, freeze dried bloodworms (they dont seem to enjoy the frozen foods, might be too big)
5. Fishes activity prior to spawning: Chasing behavior, female actually hiding
6. Selection of spawning site (if any): Not really, just a marble tank with a ghetto rigged sponge filter.