Help identifying daphnia-like critters?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Brendokay

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello everyone! I found this forum in my efforts to research a strange problem I'm having with my tank, and I hope some of you may be able to help. Before I go into details, it would probably help to explain that A) I don't own a "fish", it is in fact a crayfish, and B) the question is not about the fish but instead the small white pests that are inhabiting her tank. I hope that even with that in mind, this is the correct place to be asking this sort of question.

First, some details: I have been keeping various fish since I was 10 years old, starting with the classic goldfish and moving my way up to slightly (although still relatively un-advanced) more difficult to care for aquarium creatures. I have had my white crayfish, Tabetha, in the same 15 gallon tank ever since I bought her as a baby. It's just her in the tank, no other animals or plants, nor have there ever been (trying to research a plant that crayfish don't like to tear apart!). She has been living in this tank since January this year (2010). Filtration with a Tetra "whisper" 20i. 20% water changes every week or week and a half with de-chlorinated tap water. About 2.5 inches of gravel, a few plastic plants, and one large plastic "coliseum" decoration, lol. She is healthy and the water is 99% clear, if anything an incredibly slight yellowish/green color from natural algae.