Hi Everyone!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

FishMommy8962

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hi everyone! I'm excited to be here.
I'm new to both the forum AND fishkeeping.
I'm thinking that, based on my parameters & what's been going on lately, that I should be able to get my fish some time very soon.

So let me tell you about the tank!

Here are the specs:
Tank Size: 10g Standard
Filter: Whisper PF10
Heater: MARINELAND 50w
Temperature: Consistent 78 degrees (Fahrenheit)
Lighting: Full Spectrum Fluorescent Bulb - I can change this if it's needed in terms of the health of my plants.

My current plants in there consist of:
3 Marimo Moss Balls - 1 teen & 2 babies
4 Peacock Fern - Filling in nicely, looking healthy & bright green
1 Anubias Petite - Nice and healthy, always getting up to some sort of mischief
1 Anubias ________ - I honestly have no idea what type it is, but I'm thinking that it's Anubias Barteri. It's leaves have been drooping, though it's still lush and green. I plan on purchasing some root tabs & liquid plant food tomorrow to see if it's health improves. Any suggestions are appreciated!

The (fishless) cycle has been frustrating
banghead%20-%20Copy.gif
, but I finally got it to start making sense, and it's nearly cycled. AAAAAAAAAAAH (that's me screaming)!!!!!!!!!!

The current parameters are:
Ammonia: 0 ppm :dance:
Nitrite: 0.5-1 ppm (y)
Nitrate: 5 ppm (y)

I just dosed some more beneficial bacteria to help me convert that nitrite. I'm super excited. I have a great colony of BB, and I'm thinking that (based on my current colony) I should be able to get my fish on Monday or Tuesday.

Oh! I just realized, I haven't even said what fish I'm getting!