Ideas for a 100 gallon FOWLR

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JAKEPIN

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hey guys,

I set up a 100 gallon fowlr in June. So far, I've had a little bad luck, and I was wondering if anybody had a fowlr fish that can do the following

Hold its own with a humu humu trigger and puffer
Be economically friendly
Hardy fish ( I am a beginner to saltwater )
Will be able to live a full life in a 100 gallon
NO TANGS!!! I had a yellow tang that was killed in a fight with my blue tang.
Not too hard to find

I already have a blue hippo tang, humu humu trigger, and a porcupine puffer. So that obiously means no inverts or stuff like that. I have in mind a foxface lo, emperor angel, and perhaps a Niger trigger.Also, does anybody have any experience with a heniochus ? I am also considering one because my little nephew is obsessed with finding nemo and is already disappointed with me not getting a clownfish. I also quarantine all of my fish for at least a month..Any input will be great! Thanks all!

Personally I'm thinking you need to think about changing your current stock as it is. Always going to have aggression issues with a porc and a Picasso in a tank that size also I would say a blue tang needs at least a 6 to 8 foot tank to keep it happy. If you wish to keep these IMO I would leave the stock as it is so that as your fish grow they will at least have room to swim

My opinion is that you have too many pf the wrong type of fish. Ive had, at any given time, had one of every fish you mentioned short of the porc. Having one of these fish in a tank could be done (i have a niger trigger in my tank now thats a good citizen) but a porc, humu, and niger all in one are going to bully just about anyone. I also wouldnt look towards a henio unless your params are rock solid and your tank is mature and stable.