I'm messing up with corys.. help

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Indy5353

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I'm pretty new to fishkeeping - I got into it a few months ago after watching too many youtube videos and just wanted to keep my own ecosystem with happy inhabitants.

I've had this tank going a few months now without issue. I started with the chili raspbora and neo cherry shrimp & everyone seemed to be doing well. Lost 2 shrimp in the beginning due to improper acclimation but otherwise everyone is thriving. I decided I wanted to add some nano cories to the tank community.

The cories settled in okay, but a week into it I began having unexpected deaths where the cories would grow pale and listless. I've tried everything to troubleshoot. I've tried adding brine shrimp to their diet because that's what the petshop had been feeding them - affected corys wouldn't touch it. I seperated the first fish to a quarantine tank and treated with Paracleanse, thinking it was internal parasites - fish dead in 24 hours (also treated main tank with Paracleanse because I was feeling paranoid). I've added a bubbler, thinking it might be improper oxygenation despite of all the plants I have - next fish dead the following morning. I've tried a 30% water change and attempted vacuum cleaning a densely planted tank (that didn't go great) - 3rd fish in the slow decline of dying. I continue to loose cories in what I'm worried is some dumb newbie mistake. I'm down to my last 2 of the 5 I brought home. These 2 continue to show good foraging activity, however I am expecting more abrupt deaths.