Kelvin rating and T5 lighting

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

TJs

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi all! I am fairly new to the planted scene, never before delving into it but I now have finally decided to take the plunge. I will be doing a standard 6' 150 gallon that is I believe a depth of 28". I have been patient, slowly accumulating EVERYTHING the last, almost year, simply so not to hurt the wallet all it one shot. Literally piece by piece including tank, stand and canopy. I now just need my large rocks and alittle driftwood to start my hard scape. I will be using Eco complete as the substrait, a Ehiem 2260 and Fluval fx5 as the filtration and using a co2 tank. Now that you all have the specs of everything else, on to the lighting and main concern...
I just picked up my lighting a couple days ago and have read and read about kelvins, par/pur ect ect ect. I decided to go with 2, 36" Current Nova Extreme 4x39w light fixtures for my lighting because I couldn't pass up the deal. Now those fixtures come standard with 2, 12000k powerwhite bulbs each and 2, 460nm actinic blue bulbs each. I know I will be replacing the actinic bulbs with either a 6500k or 6700k. My question is, could/should I stick with the 12000's that it comes with, or should I replace them as well? And also I guess a good question would be, in everyone's experience, what would be a good combo of lighting for me to use to support anything from low to medium to possibly even a mid-high light plant? I was originally planning on sticking with low-mid light, but I now am wanting to at least be able to support a mid-high light if need be(if I fall in love with a specific plant).