The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

gkwjmb

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello Julie here,

I find myself with time at home to start my favorite hobby again but don't know how to start, hence, my reason for joining. As background, I have been an amateur hobbyist for close to 20 years.

We started with a 40 gallon hex fresh water tank then 2 years later transitioned into a saltwater tank. In that tank we had about 5-8 small tropical fish. We had most of them for a very long time and eventually moved up to a 75 gallon tank so we could get more fish. We have always had fish only tanks.