New Tank Setup - what other fish to get?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

J D

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi,

I'm pretty new to all this, but so far this is my tank:

30 gallons

1 Bristlenose Pleco
6 Zebra Danios
2 Albino Cories
3 Mollies (1 Black and 2 Dalmation)

The 2 dalmations are male/female, and it turns out that the black one is a male (I thought it was a female). Lately at feeding time, the mollies get crazy aggressive and will fight each other as well as other fish. Also saw the black one nip on the pleco's fins. I'm thinking of exchanging the black mollie for a female, or just giving away the 3 mollies in general.

If I give all 3 away, what other fish can I add? I was thinking of 2 more cories.

If I keep the mollies with a new female, what else can I put in there?
Something colorful would be nice. I was thinking guppies or platys but those are all smallish; that's why I liked the mollies since they grow a little bigger.

J D said:
Hi,

I'm pretty new to all this, but so far this is my tank:

30 gallons

1 Bristlenose Pleco
6 Zebra Danios
2 Albino Cories
3 Mollies (1 Black and 2 Dalmation)

The 2 dalmations are male/female, and it turns out that the black one is a male (I thought it was a female). Lately at feeding time, the mollies get crazy aggressive and will fight each other as well as other fish. Also saw the black one nip on the pleco's fins. I'm thinking of exchanging the black mollie for a female, or just giving away the 3 mollies in general.

If I give all 3 away, what other fish can I add? I was thinking of 2 more cories.

If I keep the mollies with a new female, what else can I put in there?
Something colorful would be nice. I was thinking guppies or platys but those are all smallish; that's why I liked the mollies since they grow a little bigger.