New to saltwater

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SCUBA-Pat

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Sometime this week, I'm going to buy a new tank for a pair of orange clownfish. I'm just need a basic understanding of what I will exactly need. The local shop here (non chain), has given me a general I dea, but I would like a better idea.

So first off, just for these two fish, what size tank should I be looking at? And what things should I look at getting to start up this tank. I would like to get a anemone for them, and it's only a certain type they usually live in. So do I need to do something special for it to grow?

As you can see I am complete novice to reef aquariums, but I miss the reef and would like to start small and heard clownfish are hardy a d make prefect first time fish. So any advice help will be great.

Thankd

I bought a sea bay clownish already hosted with the anemone from the LFS.it's the one in my pic

The two clownfish that on display at the store dont have an anemone in their tank.

I'm more looking for help not deals from stores though.

I just happened to walk in and see it..had bought two ocellaris clownish and a bubble tip and they never hosted..so when I seen this sea bay already hosting I bought it:lol

I just read that they don't need one. But how hard are they to look after

It is best not to get an anemone until your tank has been stable for a few months. Clowns don't need an anemone. Anemones even when they are happy can decide to tour the tank and end up messing up the whole thing by getting chopped up in a power head. This is really a good read Reefs.org: Where Reefkeeping Begins on the Internet - Keeping Anemones