Newbie here please help!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JoshCoulson

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I have a 29 gallon tank with a heater good enough for 45 gallon. A normal filter and thats about it!

Fish Currently living in this aquarium:
4 Sharks Total. - 2 black sharks , 1 red tailed black shark and an ID Shark.
1-Albino Corydoras
1-Neon Tetra
1-danio
1-Algae Eater

(I would love to add an angel fish to this tank. Would this be a good idea? If not please explain why.)

( Is there any other things i need for my tank? What is Co2?)

The last 4 fish I wrote i have above are 5-7 years old I got with this tank

I have 2 plans i dont know what they are, about 6-8 inches high if that matters.

Wow, hi! Unfortunately you've massively overstocked for a 29 gal. The ID shark (I'm assuming you mean iridescent) can reach up to 3+ feet; they also prefer groups (which requires a very large tank). The Neons and Corys should be in groups or they'll get stressed but in your tank size with the sharks, I think they're going to be shark food before long. You've had one neon and one cory for 4 years or have the others died off?

You can't add any more fish honestly. You'd need at least a 55 just for the red tailed alone, although some argue that at least 75g is required given their activity level. For the ID's long term you'd need a tank with hundreds of gallons (300+). How large are the fish now? How long have you had them.

Edited: Geez I missed that you have 2 black sharks too. I think you're going to have to start rehoming some sharks.

Last edited: