Noobie needs some help please

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jb1985

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hello. I am trying to become a more experienced fish caretaker, and am in need of help/tips. Please forgive if this post seems long or if i state some stupid questions, as i am a noob. First off my tank is:

55 gallon freshwater
Fluval 306 canister filter
Fluval heater- heat stays between 75 and 76.5 °f
Super naturals black sand substrate
top fin 50 power head in bottom corner with air tube
2 air stones in ornaments with a fluval dual output pump
glass hoods
Current orbit marine 48'' LED ramp timer pro lighting

Had tank for about 3 years then needed to move. Put fish in friends tank during move, set up new tank, let it run for a month than added my fish. Has been a year up and running now

1 Grommie- about 5 years old
1 african cichlids--- 3 weeks
1 catfish----- 3 weeks
1 plecko---- today