Online Aquarium Show!!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Would you watch such a show?

• Absolutely!

Votes: 18 72.0%
  • If it's good enough...

Votes: 6 24.0%
  • Maybe I will, maybe I won't...

Votes: 1 4.0%
  • I don't think so!

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No chance!

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

fishfanforfun

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi everybody,

I'm a producer for an emmy-award winning company. I'm currently working on a show about pet fishes and aquariums. The show would probably be some kind of travel show, with a host (who is also a fish expert) traveling around the country to meet aquarium owners and simply talk to them about their aquarium and their fishes.

The goal is to have great footage of those aquariums and fishes! I've found that it's impossible to find, on TV or on the Internet, good quality videos. Except for amateur stuff on youtube, there's almost nothing!
We'd also provide advice and information about all kind of fishes, how to take care of them and of your tank, etc, etc.

I'm posting here to you to get some advice! I haven't been into the hobby for a long time, and you guys obviously know a lot. What do you think of such a show? Would you watch it?

Right now we're thinking of putting it online, for free! We'd advertise in different websites and/or magazines, hobbyist could just click and watch whenever they want.

Do you think there could be some enthusiasm for our show? Once again, I want to point out that we want to make a really good quality-show. Great equipment (probably HD), great experts, really interesting content.

I'd really appreciate any advice you guys have. As I said, we're just preparing for the show now, and I want to make sure we'll reach the right people, and, well, that it will be interesting for everybody!

So let's start a discussion on this! I'm open to any comment and ideas!

Thanks!
Ben.