Peacock gudgeons or ? for mid-lower tank?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

TheresaM

Aquarium Advice Addict
I'm looking for more color and activity in the mid to lower part of my 20g and was considering peacock gudgeons. I have no experience with them at all. Other stock are dwarf rainbows and pygmy cories. How should they be stocked in terms of sex ratio, or would one be best? Are they difficult to feed?

I don't want another large school. Either a single or small group of something similar size to the other fish for that portion of the tank. And you folks always come up with awesome suggestions :flowers:

While macro lense photos of peacocks look pretty nice, their colors are not really all that wonderful up close and personal. They come off as being far more drab brown when see in the tank - at least mine do.

While macro lense photos of peacocks look pretty nice, their colors are not really all that wonderful up close and personal. They come off as being far more drab brown when see in the tank - at least mine do.

I've never seen that in any that I've ever kept, they've always been brilliantly colored. What are you feeding yours?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Aquarium Advice mobile app

I've never seen that in any that I've ever kept, they've always been brilliantly colored. What are you feeding yours?

Live food combined with Omega One Super color flakes. I'd love to see some brilliantly colored non macro photos, if/when you get a chance. I'll also look to see what I've got from mine, as I'm breaking in a new computer and haven't transferred photos yet.

Thanks for the responses, they should be here on Friday!