Plant help

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Sarasein

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hi. I am just getting started. My [FONT=verdana,arial,helvetica][SIZE=-1]Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Freshwater Master Test Kit[/SIZE][/FONT] will be hear tomorrow and I am getting the Ammonia on the way home today. I have a 29 G tank. I want to do a low light setting with easy to care for plants. My friend said to get cryptocoryne, java fern, and java moss. I was thinking about letting the moss grow on some drift wood. Also, maybe some rock. How much of the plants do I need? Any other plants I can put in a low light tank? What supplies do I need for my plants? Will a fish less cycle hurt the plants? I have the water temp currently at 84. And it has been running since Sun, so there should be no chlorine in the water. We did use the hose to fill the tank and I did not add any of the stuff to take out the chlorine. But giving the amount of time, it should be fine.

Oh, can I add Rocks I find or do they need to come from LFS? It will be a community tank with 6-tetras, 6-guppies, 1-bristlenose, 6-juli peppered or bonze cories, and 1-bolivian ram. Or at least that is the plan for now. I hold the right to change that list at will and nothing is permanent till I put it in the tank.