Pressurized Co2 Finally

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Jconner3

Aquarium Advice Freak
Because I'm completely awesome I won a 125 dollar gift card to amazon and instead of buying semi important things, that I should go ahead and get the stuff for a relative cheap co2 set up for one of my tanks.

I already have a paintball co2 cylinder so I dont have to buy one.

I want to buy this regulator since its designed for paintball tanks so I dont have to buy an adapter. Opinions? http://www.amazon.com/AQUATEK-OF-CA...d=1349216319&sr=8-1&keywords=aquatek+mini+co2

I have a simple 8 dollar ceramic diffuser but if thats not sufficient I can get a better one.

What else am I missing for a complete setup?

I'm no expert but all I can see off hand would be a bubble counter and some CO2 hose.

One other thing I would also recommend is some type of hold down strap for your CO2 bottle just as a precaution. I used to play paintball and a tank rupture/leaking regulator etc. although uncommon can be very dangerous. Watched a tank fly over 50 feet in the air cause the guy was running tripped and fell and his tank got knocked loose and took off like a rocket for the sky lucky no one got hurt.

I think the regulator comes with a bubble counter and I have silicone tubing if that will work? A friend said I need a drop checker and I need to get a timer, are those necessary?

I think the regulator comes with a bubble counter and I have silicone tubing if that will work? A friend said I need a drop checker and I need to get a timer, are those necessary?

the drop checker isn't mandatory although it is useful.