Problems with white cloud mountain minnows falling ill (bloat/swim bladder disorder)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ebillan

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello! I'm fairly new to keeping fish, and I've been having problems with my white cloud minnows getting sick. I brought home 4 white clouds after setting up the tank - shortly after, we noticed one was looking bloated. Its behaviour was normal for a month or so before it died suddenly. A couple months ago we bought 2 golden cloud minnows. One is currently bloated, and another developed apparent swim bladder issues (floating towards the surface) and died within a week. Now I've noticed one of our older issues is having a problem where it's tail end seems extra buoyant. After the first two I thought it was bad luck or a bad supplier, now I'm thinking we're doing something wrong. Out of the 6 fish we bought, 2 have died and 2 are having problems! I've tried asking on Reddit and in an aquarium discord group but my posts have mostly been ignored. Please help! I want my fish to be happy, and I love having the aquarium, but if any more of these guys die I feel like I'll give up on it.

Here are some extra details:

1: The fish are all white cloud mountain minnows. So far, we've had 2 fish die. 1 was bloated, another looked healthy but started floating to the surface and died within a few days. We currently have 2 sick fish, one which is bloated and one which is floating towards the surface. Their behaviour is otherwise normal, they are eating well, etc.
2: pH is 7, nitrites and ammonia are 0, nitrates were 20 yesterday before the water change, temp is 76
3: Tank is 10 gallons. We've had it for about a year and a half.
4: Our filter is a Topfin filter. I believe it's a Silentstream, it came with the tank.