Setting up a 10 gal planted tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

New_b0401

Aquarium Advice FINatic
This is my first planted tank and I have lots of questions. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance:)

Fish:
Betta
Pleco (coming soon)
And 5-6small schooling fish (coming soon) (im thinking zebra danios I've heard you can put them with bettas?)

Substrate:
Flourite v.s. eco-complete
How much would I need for a 10 gal tank(in lbs)?
How deep? I've heard 2inches yes or no?
Do I need a layer of gravel or sand over the other substrate?
If so gravel v.s. sand

How do you add macro nutrients and where can I get them?

I have an API freshwater master test kit what other kits do I need?

I plan on making a DIY CO2

Shoulf i use a t-5 or t-8 bulb for lighting on my 10 gallon tank and what kind of bulb should I use? I usually buy from Petsmart so if anyone had a name of a bulb from there that would be great!

Any plant tips I want my tank to look covered so what's best for carpet and foreground and then also some taller plants to fill out the background. I also plan on adding a small piece of driftwood:) I would also like to do a wall! Any plant suggestions and "how to's" on carpets and walls would be awesome. Along with any other information you may have

Thank you so much for looking :)

Sent from my SCH-R530U using Aquarium Advice mobile app

This is my first planted tank and I have lots of questions. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance:)

Fish:
Betta
Pleco (coming soon) (probably a bristle nose)
6 small schooling fish (coming soon) (im thinking neon tetras I've heard you can put them with bettas?)
Possibly an African dwarf frog

Substrate:
Flourite v.s. eco-complete
How much would I need for a 10 gal tank(in lbs)?
How deep? I've heard 2inches yes or no?