Shiny spot on goldfish

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

LuckyCho

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hey everyone! I'm a newbie at this so I'm trying to not freak out but I noticed what looks like a chrome shiny mirror spot has formed on my Black Moor goldfishes side. It's just silver and mirrory but doesn't look infected or anything but it doesn't look normal really. He is also developing a white tip on his tail but it definitely does not look like fin rot, just a changing of color. No swelling or what looks like slime or residue like with fungus or fin rot. I read color changes in goldies are normal but this seems weird. I'll try to get pics tonight to post. Thanks for reading this guys, any advice helps?

Info:
1. Fish type - Black Moor Goldfish
2. pH- 7.4
Nitrite- 0ppm
Nitrate- 10ppm
ammonia- 0.25ppm
3. 29 gal aqueon, and about 7 weeks old (2 weeks with fish in)
4. Filter type - unknown huge filter. (bought used but completely cleaned) two wheel cartridges with purple seats but no cartridges in currently, filter stuffed with biological media and ammonia/nitrate reducing pads
5. the Black Moor (3in) in question, a Calico Oranda Goldfish(3in), and a Rubber Lip pleco(3.5in). Also Two Inca Gold snails and a handful of Nerites. And a handful of plants, Hornwort, Moneywort, Banana Plant, Anacharis, Java fern, and two i cant remember the names of
6. last water change was 4 days ago but I'm doing one tonight to be safe, it gets weekly 30-40% changes and gravel gets vacuumed every time.
7 The two goldfish about 5 weeks and the pleco about 4. Spent time in 10gal temporary tanks until 2 weeks ago.
8. nothing new to the tank except the fish. tank was well established with all furnishings