Should I use a liquid fert and also root tabs?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

DeirdreHoyle

Aquarium Advice FINatic
I have a 25 gallon community tank with two red amazon sword plants that aren't doing very well. I've had them for a few months and they have been turning yellow/brown lately, starting with a little spot on the leaf and spreading until the whole leaf and stem die off.

I just learned that I need to cut off dying leaves (I am a serious noob to plant keeping) so that should help, but now I am wondering if I need to be using a liquid fertilizer along with the root tabs I currently use? I also dose Flourish excel, Flourish Potassium, and Flourish Iron after my weekly water change but other than that, I don't add any liquid ferts.

Any help is appreciated.

Forgot to add, my tank parameters are as follows:
Temp: 79 degrees
pH: 7.6
Ammonia:0
Nitrite: 0
I don't have a nitrate test yet so I don't know what those levels are. Will buy one at the lfs today.

Plant Fertilizers

I have a 25 gallon community tank with two red amazon sword plants that aren't doing very well. I've had them for a few months and they have been turning yellow/brown lately, starting with a little spot on the leaf and spreading until the whole leaf and stem die off.

I just learned that I need to cut off dying leaves (I am a serious noob to plant keeping) so that should help, but now I am wondering if I need to be using a liquid fertilizer along with the root tabs I currently use? I also dose Flourish excel, Flourish Potassium, and Flourish Iron after my weekly water change but other than that, I don't add any liquid ferts.

Any help is appreciated.

Hello D...