Show me your 10 Gallon Planted tank.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

saikit

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I'm new to the hobby of aquarscraping and aquarium in general. But lately, I've been looking at some of Takashi Amano's tanks and they are breathtaking!

Do you guys have any tanks that are inspired by Amano? If so, please show me some pictures of your tank. If not, I'd still be happy to see your 10G planted tank.

Here's a question: what plant does Amano use for the ground level of most of his tanks (It's like a carpet of green grass).

And I also saw some of his step-by-step instructions. I noticed that for some of Amano's tanks, he doesn't fill up the tank with water until the very last step. That's creative.

I believe Amano uses a lot of Echinodorus tenellus as a "lawn", also hairgrass and Glossostigma as carpet plants.

My 10g is certainly not to Amano's standards, and also was just set up so hasn't grown in at all, but here it is. It's awaiting the arrival of its occupants, red cherry shrimp.
P1080767.JPG

Here is an older shot, it was taken down for a while and re-set up as above. Same rocks, although less of them, and same Java fern.
P1070708.JPG

I've got a link in my signature with pictures of my 10 gallon as it's evolved. Feel free to check it out.

Mines a mess with no scape currently, I have been wanting to change the reg blue gravel substrate for something else but have not.

This is an old pic:
img_911875_0_2e70a48f6de7061fea3372a2fbb65c39.jpg

Mine? Yes its Wisteria.

Its much larger now even after trimming the top and throwing it out, 3-4 full stems, its in the middle of my 55G now.

Funny how pictures bring you into reality, looking back now my plants really have grown, i have just moved them around so much that it doesnt seem like they are growing much, lol