Sick Pepper cory

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Gritty

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Can anyone tell me what I need to do for my poor cory? She was fine yesterday, then tonight I see her looking like this.:( I tested the water yesterday with my API master kit and the ammonia and nitrite was 0 and the nitrate was 20 and my ph was 7.2. I did also do a water change of about 25-30% yesterday after testing it. Today all readings were the same except the ph was 6.8. Could the drop in the ph have caused this? Or is this something different?

Well, my picture didn't post. I'm new at this plus it doesn't help I'm on my phone. But my cory looks like her body is peeling, for lack of a better term. It is only on one side.

Can anyone tell me what I need to do for my poor cory? She was fine yesterday, then tonight I see her looking like this.:( I tested the water yesterday with my API master kit and the ammonia and nitrite was 0 and the nitrate was 20 and my ph was 7.2. I did also do a water change of about 25-30% yesterday after testing it. Today all readings were the same except the ph was 6.8. Could the drop in the ph have caused this? Or is this something different?

Did it come up with any error message with posting the pic? On the app I can click on the photo album icon or just copy a link in from a website like photobucket.

This all seems fine on water chemistry. How's tank temp? Also have you tested the tap water for ph? This would tell us if the tap water is causing the ph change or not. Your post read though that there were no changes to the tank when problem started?

No, I didn't get an error message. I'm sure it was operator error, as my son just told me NOT to double post "because people hate that.":eek: He told me I should have hit the edit button instead of double posting. Sorry!