Strange Alien Pods or eggs need expert help plz

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Ckhawk

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello Everyone , I have been keeping fish for almost thirty years and I have never had this or seen this before . And I am hoping somebody knows what these are .
As its driving me nuts not knowing what these white pods are .

I have these strange white eggs that appeared out of nowhere and slowly multiple . they are adhered to the side of some rocks .and also along the first layer of gravel along the glass .

I left them alone at first and watched them , they never hatched . But every two- three weeks they seem to multiply .
They don't move , they don't gain size , they don't change colors. They don't do anything really.

They are like 1-2 mm. And are hard but brittle . And hollow inside .They seem stuck to the rock surface and when poked they crack ,and do not come off the rock easy
The shell cracks like a chicken egg but there is almost nothing inside . A small white jelly but not a full embryo or anything like organs or innards or organs .

At first I thought they were some kind of egg but after several weeks of watching them I know there something strange .

This is in a 2 yr. old community tank , with under gravel and an aqua clear filter with all specs nominal . Regular maintenance, never use any chemicals
No problems ever ,all rocks are old and have been in my tanks for years , also they are bleached and boiled then thoroughly rinsed before this tank was set up . there is a red tail shark, male beta , 2 rosy boras , several neon tetras, Pleco, CAE, glass catfish and some snails and a few live plants .

Everybody is doing great no problems or anything for over two years and there have been a few recent additions ,like the new snails and rosy .