Upset with petco

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

joschac2

Aquarium Advice Activist
ok, i am a touch upset with petco.... yes we all know there short comings with the knowledgebase they have... some employees are fantastic and other know nothing.. plain and simple there just inconsistent with the info you recieve..... i have learned an amazing amount of info here and Im currently working with a 20G and a 5G. I have MTS really bad so I am still learning and have to go on others opinion and suggestions... with that being said I am learning how to have and maintain a planted tank (my 20G) and I find out tonight from a member that 1/2 of the plants I purchased from petco are not aquatic. due to my lack of knowledge I questioned the info I got and did some additional research and as usual the member was spot on!!! now I have other issues with my lighting (recently learned) but I am attacking that... My issue is how can any business give false info! Just plain wrong!!!! I want to set up a 125G but i must learn first....

The positive from all this is that I met a member more than willing to help and also pointed me in the direction of who to get plants from on this site!

Sorry just needed to get this off my chest very upset with the chain store... GOD BLESS THIS SITE!!!!!!!!

really wish i had an IFS near me.....

It is hard to trust anything you hear from big box stores. The best thing to do when you are in doubt is to put up a thread here. Like you said everyone here is helpful and willing to give their input. I wouldn't have ever gotten as far in the hobby if it hadn't been for this site.