Wish me luck on the 4th of July with my exam

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Billsgate

Aquarium Advice Addict
I'll be participating in an entry exam that day, to be allowed onto the music academy. If I succeed I will get 5 years of education to become....a music producer! :lol:

This is really something I want to do. I've been preparing myself for the last 2 months.

Here's what you have to do on the entry exam:
-In one hour time you have to write down the melody and used chords of a popsong you'll get to hear, in form of a leadsheet.
-In one hour and a half time you have to write the melody and chords to a text that you receive, also on a leadsheet, and then afterwards play it to a jury of teachers.

You also have to have a little chat with them, to see if you're motivated and everything. But no problems there :wink:

I have gotten allot of support from my former music teacher in highschool. He has been teaching me some stuff over the last few weeks, And he has corrected listening exercises I made. Today was sort of a final test (I actually played some own material to him for the first time).
I was positively surprised when he said he really liked it and that if he were a teacher there he would let me pass the exam! :D That gives hope! :wink:

Only thing is I have to learn to work under some pressure. From now on I'll be doing exam simulations (1 hour for listening exercise, one hour and a half for writing exercise), to learn how to work fast.

Sooooo,

Wish me luck!

(Sorry if this thread bothered you, I just needed to tell some people! :p )

I'll be getting the results on the 8th of July. And then the search for a room starts :wink:

WOOOOOOOOT!!!! GOOD LUCK!!! (it just notified me of caps being on..:lol:) i hope you get in!!

Thanks everyone!! :wink: