How to change from sand to gravel

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

navyhill2008

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hey everyone. I'm new to the fish community and love it. However, I used and to fill the bottom of my tank but with ciclids being so aggressive and having a fat catfish they are making a mess. I have a 100 gallon tank and 8 ciclids and 1 catfish. I have ocd so a dirty tank doesn't work for me. Thanks to

Attachments

• ForumRunner_20130401_190310.jpg
    ForumRunner_20130401_190310.jpg
    64.2 KB · Views: 129
  • ForumRunner_20130401_190332.jpg
    ForumRunner_20130401_190332.jpg
    64.6 KB · Views: 128
  • ForumRunner_20130401_190406.jpg
    ForumRunner_20130401_190406.jpg
    64.1 KB · Views: 115
  • ForumRunner_20130401_190425.jpg
    ForumRunner_20130401_190425.jpg
    62.4 KB · Views: 113
  • ForumRunner_20130401_190450.jpg
    ForumRunner_20130401_190450.jpg
    63.2 KB · Views: 110
Thanks. Its hard work. I didn't know when I took on this hobby. Lol

A lot of people don't, I didn't either but I think it makes me love the hobby more.

Your post says how to switch from gravel to sand, so did u just do a change? If so, do u love it? Since I switched to sand I def like it a lot more than gravel

No no..I always had sand. I actually want gravel. But you think the and looks better? Any time I move something or add something or fish fight it clouds the water up. Looks awesome when it's clean. Is gravel cleaner? Or can be just as messy

gravel is usually much cleaner and for that reason i use it generally

gravel is usually much cleaner and for that reason i use it generally