Can't decide!!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Autumnsky

Site Team
Having a horrible time trying to decide on which tank to use.

I have a 5G Marineland, a 2.5G Aqueon bowfront, and a Fluval Chi (lid should be in the mail today, what is the suitability for those? Also a 16G bowfront and a 35G JEBO (the model is "new r375"), I am having a really hard time deciding which FW to break down and move to SW. I was hoping to find a great deal on a all in one tank made for SW but not yet.

All the tanks have sort of important stuff in them and which I had been working on for 6 months to a year. BUT I have to downsize some tanks...hasn't been happening as of yet(!!!), but after I decide on the SW tank it should get easier. lol.

So there is no light suitable for SW right now in my possession. I will need to do something temporary or retrofit.

There is a Coralife 30" T5HO dual light with a 10K and a actinic which could work on the 37G, available for $40, and only 2 months old.

If that light would be a good base for some stuff then the 35G JEBO sounds like it is in the running. Plus I am picking up about 60 lbs of dry coral rock today for either free or $10-20.

The possible benefit of a 5G tank is that it would be economical and simple for pwc, and ???, any other reasons??? Though only a little types of creatures, like inverts would be able to be in there.

All I need after the light is sand and a refractometer. And I can be up and running a cycle.

Help me decide!!! Give me the + and - to help me. I can always go bigger for sure!