I switched to a black background. What do you think of my theme idea?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

germanyt

Aquarium Advice Freak
I was thinking of using this as the center of my theme. I wanted to use a giant ceramic frog from from Pier 1 but I couldn't guarantee it wouldn't hurt the fish. So now that I have a fresh canvas to work with I was thinking this would look awesome.

New LSU Tigers White Schutt Full Size Football Helmet | eBay

Combine that with some purple and gold silk plants and other assorted matching decorations. I think it'll look great.

It's for my 55 gallon BTW.

It depends on the helmet, say a Auburn, Alabama, Tennessee, or LSU helmet and fish would get real sick but they might make it, a Georgia helmet would probably lead to all the fish commiting immediate suicide.

I'm no expert but I'm pretty sure a Florida Gator helmet would make the fish thrive beyond your wildest expectations. (y)

In any case it is definately a cool idea, my only concern would be some of the padding material and straps on the inside of the helmet and how durable it will be.

Hmm? Football themed fish tank? I usually don't like anything unnatural.....but I can make exceptions, a nice giants helmet, and eli manning bobble head would look cool. Haha!!

Make it a Saints helmet and I would be with you all the way, but I guess LSU works. Seems like a pretty cool theme tank for a big football fan.

Hmm? Football themed fish tank? I usually don't like anything unnatural.....but I can make exceptions, a nice giants helmet, and eli manning bobble head would look cool. Haha!!

Agreed! Go Giants! :)

Maybe once me and the hubby buy a house, I'll set up a tank for him in the "man cave" that's Giants themed.