Tetra Florapride Help

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SeverumGuy

Aquarium Advice Freak
I've been dosing florapride in my 55g tank for almost two months now. I do a 10g waterchange every week and I add enough florapride to make up for the fresh water being added. The bottle says to add some at each water change or once a month. Should I be adding enough florapride for the whole tank with every waterchange or am I doing it right? Also, is it possible to add too much ferts?

Florapride mostly contains Potassium and Iron. I used it for a while when my tank was only lightly planted with some swords and some java fern. I think it is possible to add too much ferts, but I added Florapride at every water change (following dosage instructions) and it was enough to keep the swords and java fern very healthy. Now that I have a lot more plants in my tank, I've switched over to Seachem's Flourish.

There are several different kinds; I currently have Flourish Comprehensive and Flourish Excel. This is the ingredient listing for the Comprehensive:

*Flourish™ Comprehensive Plant Supplement contains a rich assortment of important trace elements, vitamins and amino acids, formulated especially for aquatic plants in a freshwater environment. Formulas each sold separately.
Guaranteed Analysis:
Total Nitrogen.......................0.07%
Available Phosphate (P2O5)..0.01%
Soluble Potash....................0.37%
Calcium (Ca).......................0.14%
Magnesium (Mg)..................0.11%
Sulfur (S).........................0.2773%
Boron (B)...........................0.009%
Chlorine (Cl).........................1.15%
Cobalt (Co).......................0.0004%
Copper (Cu)......................0.0001%
Iron (Fe)...............................0.32%
Manganese (Mn)...............0.0118%
Molybdenum (Mo).............0.0009%
Sodium (Na).........................0.13%