finally joined!! please help

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

nafuzy

Aquarium Advice Activist
Hey guys! My names Noah and I've been doing saltwater for 2 years now but just restarted less than 2 mo the ago making it a reef tank. I have very minimal knowledge of corals etc and I live alone and im broke most of the time trying to survive (I know....wrong hobby for poor people) but I love it. Im addicted! ! I've been referring to your forums for months but just registered today. Having said that...here's my stuff guys:

55gal with 90-100 lbs LR 40-50 lbs LS.
20 gal custom built (by me) sump/refugium.
2 weak powerheads....aeon something like that..??
1 drop per 10 second custom built kalk drip
My return pump is attached to a custom made spray bar for surface movement
My fear...is I was lied to and tricked....I currently have a very old (just found out about its age.....2+years) 12" metal halide....

Stock:
2 diff zoo frags
1 tree/leather frag
1 disc
2 acropora frags
My beloved sun coral (still training to eat)
Some button polyp colony with roughly 20 polyps.
Dozens of nasarius snails and hermits
1 sally lightfoot
1 serpent star
4 peppermint shrimp
1 cleaner shrimp
2 bengai cardinals
1 green mandarin (doing excellent)
1 large sea cucumber in refugium

Parameters:
salinity. 025-.026
Ph 8.4
Calcium 450
Alk...."good"...lfs tests my stuff can't afford kit yet
Nitrate 0ppm
Temp 80-81

I plan on getting a 4 bulb HO T5 aquatic life fixture...but it will take months on layaway with my budget. Any help/advice etc for now??? Will my babies be okay for now..???? :( I love you guys and respect all advice/opinions...like I said I've been passively checking forums for months.

Look forward to hearing from you all thank you!

Sure thing!! Ill try to when I get home from class around 1. :)

Any words of wisdom with my lighting predicament??????