help needed please, newbie here

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
well thats the only way that i'm doing it, i'm not buying the rock till my fish tank is cycled.
plus it aint bad for my tank, only for the fish, but i'm not keeping the damsels so i don't care about there health. i know its cruel but i'd rather do it this way then to feed the empty tank and let the food rot to build ammonia.

kawasakizx636 said:
plus it aint bad for my tank, only for the fish, but i'm not keeping the damsels so i don't care about there health.
You would be better off in another hobby. Your mentality does not fit this one.

it aint bad for my tank, only for the fish, but i'm not keeping the damsels so i don't care about there health. i know its cruel but i'd rather do it this way

8O :evil: :!: :!: 8O :evil:

Please re-think your approach or find another hobby not involving living things!

Haha. You are going to have continued failure with your tank and waste a lot of money, and kill a lot of animals. I don't know why you think what you are doing is correct...actually you are setting yourself up for a very long and troublesome setup.
If its because that is what your LFS is telling you, again I'd find another store.

Perhaps your company should find someone else to set up their show tank.

A showcase tank and setting up without benefit of having done sufficient research will not work. True, this site and these folks are willing to bend over backwards to help you, but you've at least gotta pretend you're helping yourself. Seems as though you want advice, but still wanna do things the way YOU think they should be done - along with advice from an LFS, which is always suspect in this hobby.