Starting Over

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

sleeve

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I am kind of brand new to this and just aquired an oceanic glass tank with cabinet and canopy used but in excellent condition. I am planning a reef tank with inverts and mushrooms fans and the lot. I just purchased a Rapids Pro PS4, mostly because it has the protein skimmer built in, auto fil, and the surface skimmer interrupts filter flow in case of power failure to prevent flooding and loss of tank water then reprimes and re-establishes water flow on power up. The tank is approximately 132 gallons, 72L x 18D x 24H. I am thinking of purchasing the following fixture for my tank.

108272" Nova Extreme Pro 12x39wattT5HO 6-10k/6-460nm actinics2Yes468w72" x 12" x 4.25"
  • Individually contoured reflectors for maximum light intensity <LI \?Cool running, performance-driven electronic ballasts Fan-cooled for superior color spectrum, output and lifespan
  • Independent controls for dawn/dusk applications
The Nova Extreme Pro combines the best in both design and functionality, making it a great addition to any aquarium. The sleek black-aluminum construction not only maintains a low profile on the aquarium, its design also allows it to dissipate heat away from the aquarium, lamps and components. Individual polished reflectors coupled with highly efficient electronic ballasts maximize the light output and intensity of the SlimPaq T5 HO lamps.