Problem for new setup freshwater tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mythsword

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi everyone,
I am a newbie with aquarium. I have a 29gal tank. After followed the Petco guy's advice, I added gravel to the tank, filled water and let the Aquaclear 50 filter ran for 1 week. After that, I bought some live plants, 2 plecos, 5 guppies, 5 platies, 4 mollies and 2 scrimps (my stupid decision :( ) for the tank.
After 4 days, 4 guppies and 1 plecos are gone. The other fishes are ok until now (2 weeks from the day I add the fishes).
I did Ammonia test in the 3rd day after I added fishes. It is 1.5ppm. Then on the 5th day, I rised to 2ppm. I changed 30% water. Then I add API Ammo-Lock for every other days in 1 week.
The Ammonia didn't go down. Then I buy the Ammonia Remover to add in to the filter. Nothing changes until now. Ammonia: 3.5ppm, Nitrite 0ppm. And my tank is cloudy a little bit.
I also add API Stress Zyme every week. And do vacuum for the gravel any other days.
My question is:
1. What should I do now to make everything right?
2. Do I need to adjust the filter flow rate to minimum or maximum?
3. Do I need to use a UV Sterilizer?
4. Do I need to add any other treatment?

Thank you.

1. Bring back any fish if you can, Irecommend attempting a fishless cycle. Plecos get WAY too big for a 29 gallon tank. The rest of your fish are at pretty high risk if you fish in cycle, especially if you arent familiar with it as you dont seem to be.
2. Maximum
3. Worthless unless you get a sterilizer 6x your tank size.... and even then, unnecessary.
4. No, you;re better off attpemting a fishless cycle and not adding anything but ammoni and fish food until your beneficial bacteria cultures develop