Mistakenly exterminated all invertebrates in my tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Geophagus

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi,

I inadvertently killed all of my invertebrates. 4 weeks ago I purchased a complete established reef system, a 30 gallon innovative marine tank with a kenya tree colony. I was a freshwater keeper for many years keeping mainly geophagus and other south american fish. This is my first time keeping a reef. After the move ammonia did not spike, the biological colony didn't seem to skip a beat. I test my perimeters weekly and I haven't observed any shift out of the norm for my water. I have been doing weekly 25 percent water changes, mixing my saltwater over night, using a heater, testing the PH and salinity (obviously) before adding the batch to my tank, doing everything I can to avoid disaster. The current perimeters are as follows:
8.2 ph
0.023 specific gravity
0 ppm ammonia
0 ppm nitrite
5 ppm nitrate
75 degrees Fahrenheit
I think my flow is medium, I have a hydor 425 gph nano powerhead and the tank is 36 inches wide.
I have a kessil a150we 6000K on the tank for 6 hours a day.