Sores on tetras [high quality photos inside]

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

hendr1x

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hello everyone,
So I had a Tetra that was acting a little strange, not schooling and not paddling very much, not eating very much....about a week ago. I didn't think any thing of it (I'm very new to aquariums) until today I notice he had two white sores on the bottom of his body. I am going to attach photos to show.

I have him isolated now, he swam strongly when I was trying to catch him. None of the other fish are showing any symptoms (including 7 other Tetras).

Honestly, I'm kinda freaking out, hopefully I didn't mess anything up but I decided to dose my primary tank + the isolation tank with API pimafix. If you guys want me to do anything else I can go to the pet store tomorrow morning. I need to get some sleep for now.

Thank you all for your help.

P.S. My isolation tank (10g) doesn't have filter (I don't have an extra), it does have a heater and bubbler, is this ok for short term? If so, how long?

Mods : Sorry about the duplicate post. Can you add the link to the image service to this post? It has much higher quality images then are allowed by your image upload system.

Attachments

• IMG_2424.jpg
    IMG_2424.jpg
    114.8 KB · Views: 44
  • IMG_2425.jpg
    IMG_2425.jpg
    113.8 KB · Views: 46
  • IMG_2426.jpg
    IMG_2426.jpg
    121.5 KB · Views: 48
  • IMG_2427.jpg
    IMG_2427.jpg
    267.9 KB · Views: 43
Additional Photos

Attachments

• IMG_2430.jpg
    IMG_2430.jpg
    261.9 KB · Views: 41
  • IMG_2436.jpg
    IMG_2436.jpg
    258 KB · Views: 39
  • IMG_2437.jpg
    IMG_2437.jpg
    260.3 KB · Views: 37