GOT CO2 - Celebrate with me!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Old Scales

Aquarium Advice Addict
Old Scales has gas! Ha, bet that got your attention.
I've been saving up a little each month for five months and finally took the plunge to pressurized CO2. I didn't get the cheapest, or the most expensive. After much looking I got a good solid middle of the road system. I did splurge on a 20 thread per inch needle valve instead of the 12. And I went with a GLA 55mm tube shaped ceramic diffusor. The set up was pretty straight forward and pretty easy. No leaks first try. I put the diffusor where part of the fine bubbles go into the intakes of both my canister and my HOB with part floating out into the tank.
I couldn't believe it, but 3 hrs later my Ambulia and Wisteria were pearling O2. Today was the first day of full CO2 and pearling was on all the plants except the AR mini. I'm only dosing 1 bubble every two seconds(drop checker barely off dark blue) so fish can get adjusted. I'll up it slowly over the next week until drop checker gets to reference color. I'm so excited to watch what the plants will do now! Many thanks to Rivercats for her help and tips.
Attached are some pics.

Attachments

• CO25closeup.jpg
    CO25closeup.jpg
    226.4 KB · Views: 109
  • CO22atomic 55mm diffusor.jpg
    CO22atomic 55mm diffusor.jpg
    251.4 KB · Views: 115
Two more pictures

Had to make another post for these pics. OS.

Attachments

• CO21ambulia pearling.jpg
    CO21ambulia pearling.jpg
    256.3 KB · Views: 98
  • CO28GLA Pearl Drop Checker.jpg
    CO28GLA Pearl Drop Checker.jpg
    219.5 KB · Views: 105
Congrats on your new system!! You will be amazed at the difference in plant growth, and health. Gonna need more ferts:lol: Once you get the tank balanced you will really like having CO2.