plants???

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

fish-4-life

Aquarium Advice Activist
46 gallon. these fish:

8 Cardinal tetras
1 Pearl gourami
7 Cherry barbs
8 Cories
2 cockatoo cichlids
2 german blue rams
5 rummy nose tetras

now to decide which plants. i am completely new to live plants so any info on how to care for plants would be nice too! thnx

i swim said:
46 gallon. these fish:

8 Cardinal tetras
1 Pearl gourami
7 Cherry barbs
8 Cories
2 cockatoo cichlids
2 german blue rams
5 rummy nose tetras

now to decide which plants. i am completely new to live plants so any info on how to care for plants would be nice too! thnx

Well...depends on the plants. Were you looking to go low-tech, high-tech or somewhere in between? What is your lighting?

Go to plantgeek.net and do your research. I would just stick to low light plants. Many to choose from so just go to site do some research and decide which ones you want

but what about lighting? how do i know which light for my tank hood?

Look for 1 that is for the measurements of your tank. There many options for lights it all depends how much you want to spend

From doing my research and from other members' inputs Marineland LEDS aren't very good for plants or corals for that matter...you could try Marineland lights for corals but they're 130$....