10G Tank still fairly new!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Surfergurl92

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Started this saltwater tank about a little over a month ago and have it already kicking with life! I have 12lbs of live rock, live sand, two turbo snails, a fire shrimp, a cleaner shrimp, a goldbelly damsel, a maroon clownfish, bubble tip anemone, and a zoanthid colony. first added the fire shrimp, then the turbo snails and the damsel then the rest now the water is cloudy nirites are high and hoping that putting a bacteria supplement in the 10G will bring the dangerous nitrites down. I would love suggestions, also i just bought a rio skimmer and for some reason it is not picking up the skim its just filtering any suggestions, cause I am new to saltwater and want to learn more about it!

Pictures

Here are my pictures a couple of weeks ago..

Attachments

• untitled-2.jpg
    untitled-2.jpg
    18.3 KB · Views: 179
  • 168206_10150128178930871_724620870_8534256_2765869_n.jpg
    168206_10150128178930871_724620870_8534256_2765869_n.jpg
    73.9 KB · Views: 188
  • liverock.jpg
    liverock.jpg
    55.4 KB · Views: 182
  • liverock1.jpg
    liverock1.jpg
    58.2 KB · Views: 177
Recent pictures

First off you can tell the difference of the cloudiness from the first to second picture its not my camera and second my anemone moved it was on top of the purple rock and is now underneath it i know they need strong lighting and current but any reason that anyone knows why it could have moved underneath??

Attachments

• giseppi.JPG
    giseppi.JPG
    68.5 KB · Views: 176
  • cloudytank.JPG
    cloudytank.JPG
    128.3 KB · Views: 175
  • cleaneranemone.JPG
    cleaneranemone.JPG
    123.1 KB · Views: 171
  • damsel.JPG
    damsel.JPG
    110.2 KB · Views: 170