Algae Problem! Will snails help?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

GouramiLover

Aquarium Advice FINatic
I am new to keeping fish myself even though my family always had a large tank. I have three tanks, a 5 gallon hex, a 20 gallon tall, and a 29 (tall i believe).

They have all been setup for several months now. They have all cycled. In the 20 gallon I have a brown algae bloom running rampant. I did a 50% water change the other day. I scrubbed the glass, cleaned the gravel, cleaned all rocks, and even wiped my live plants off (they were covered). After refilling and putting the fish back the algae has just exploded over everything. I am looking for a long term solution and I was thinking of getting a snail or snails, but I know nothing about them. I could definitely use some help!

pH stays level at about 7.2

Ammonia, nitrites are 0

nitrates are very low, but not quite 0

Here is what is in my tank:

2 honey gourami
2 white skirt tetras
1 bloodfin tetra
5 neon tetra
1 Dalmatian molly
1 yellow lab (i know it may seem crazy to have a yellow lab in a community tank, but he is TINY and very docile for now. The yellow lab and the molly seem to be best friends for now. I plan to move him to a bigger tank eventually)