All my fantails died of swim bladder!!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Armadillo Dream

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Please help me! All of my fish died of swim bladder (or floatations related diseases) and I want to know why and what I can do to have healthier fish!
1. I was using flake food
2. I cleaned the tank (30% water change) every week
3. They gulped at the top alot!

ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1410125736.539117.jpgImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1410125760.259146.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

Hiya

I have a Comet suffering from Swim Bladder at the moment, I have learnt alot from reading up this past week but I'm no expert so probably not the best to answer.

Going by the questions I was asked in order for people to help have yoiu got anymore info, such as:-

Tank size, how many fish in it and what are they, do you test your water regularly and what are the readings of ammonia, nitrite, nitrate, what type of filter do you have?

Sorry you have lost them :-(

Nicki

Your tank size and exact numbers for ammonia, nitrite, nitrate and ph will be very helpful. Is this a new tank (setup in the past three months)? Filtration? Acclimation process? Was it cycled fishin or fishless with an ammonia source?

Based off your pictures and description of your fish gasping for air, it sounds like poor water quality was responsible for your fish's demise. Some more information will help to find more definitive answers so that your tank will be a success in the future!

Your tank size and exact numbers for ammonia, nitrite, nitrate and ph will be very helpful. Is this a new tank (setup in the past three months)? Filtration? Acclimation process? Was it cycled fishin or fishless with an ammonia source?