Cleaning live rock help!!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

FishyFrick31

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
How's everyone doing?

I'm new to this. Though I have years of experience with fish working in pet stores etc. this is personally my first time working on a reef tank.

A few questions for you about live rock etc.....

1.) how do you clean the algae off of live rock?
2.) what do you advise cleaning a live rock with?
3.) what if the live rock has corals on it?
4.) how often do you usually clean live rock?
5.) what types of organisms are best for cleaning liverock in a reef tank??

If you guys can give me personal advice or send me any how to videos that you think would greatly help me out with any or all of these questions I would really appreciate it.

How's everyone doing?

I'm new to this. Though I have years of experience with fish working in pet stores etc. this is personally my first time working on a reef tank.

A few questions for you about live rock etc.....

1.) how do you clean the algae off of live rock?
2.) what do you advise cleaning a live rock with?
3.) what if the live rock has corals on it?
4.) how often do you usually clean live rock?
5.) what types of organisms are best for cleaning liverock in a reef tank??

If you guys can give me personal advice or send me any how to videos that you think would greatly help me out with any or all of these questions I would really appreciate it.
I simply use a fingernail brush to take off any algae along with a bucket of clean saltwater you can also swish the rock around to get out any debris that may have accumulated in the rock